Video: Top 30 Commentator Calls in Hockey History

After hours of work, here is my countdown of the top thirty commentator calls in hockey history:

30. New York Rangers win the 1994 Stanley Cup (Sam Rosen)

29. Paul Henderson scores 1972 Summit Series GWG (Foster Hewitt)

28. Darren McCarty highlight-reel goal versus the Flyers (Gary Thorne)

27. Rick Nash amazing goal against Phoenix (Jeff Rimer)

26. Alexander Ovechkin incredible falling goal vs. Coyotes (Joe Beninati)

25. Philadelphia Flyers win the 1974 Stanley Cup (Gene Hart)

24. Joel Ward overtime playoff series winner (John Walton)

23. Chicago Blackhawks win the 2013 Stanley Cup (John Wiedeman)

22. Sidney Crosby gold-medal winning overtime goal (Chris Cuthbert)

21. Steve Thomas overtime playoff goal for Leafs (Bob Cole)

20. Jason Arnott Stanley Cup winning goal (Gary Thorne)

19. Martin Brodeur scores a goal against Montreal (Chris Cuthbert)

18. Curtis Joseph amazing diving save (Bob Cole)

17. Adam Henrique overtime ECF series winning OT goal (Doc Emrick)

16. Jordan Eberle game-tying goal against Russia in WJC (Gord Miller)

15. Scott Walker OT series winning goal versus Boston (John Forslund)

14. Alexandre Burrows Game Seven overtime goal (Jim Hughson)

13. Mats Sundin tying goal against Carolina in 2002 ECF (Joe Bowen)

12. Joe Sakic goal against United States in 2002 Olympics (Bob Cole)

11. Grant Marshall overtime goal for Devils (Doc Emrick)

10. Martin St. Louis scores to force a Game Seven in SCF (Gary Thorne)

9. Patrick Stefan empty net miss, Hemsky ties it (Peter Loubardias)

8. Mario Lemieux incredible goal versus North Stars (Bob Cole)

7. Steve Yzmeran double OT playoff goal against Blues (Gary Thorne)

6. Wayne Gretzky becomes the all time goal scorer leader (Gary Thorne)

5. Stefane Matteau clinches a SCF berth in overtime (Howie Rose)

4. Brad May overtime goal “May Day” (Rick Jeanneret)

3. Paul Kariya goes “off the floor, on the board” (Gary Thorne)

2. Team USA’s “Miracle on Ice” (Al Michaels)

1. Raymond Bourque wins his first Stanley Cup (Gary Thorne)